How to remove users

by | Dec 21, 2012 | CounterGo Tips, JobTracker Tips

Over time, you’re going to have users in JobTracker and CounterGo that you’ll want to remove. For example, when an employee leaves, you’ll want to make sure that they don’t have access to your critical business information any more.

As the administrator, you can remove those users. It’s possible to Delete them, but if you do that you’ll lose all of the change log history. It’s much better to Disable the users. Disabling users has pretty much the same effect as deleting them (those users won’t have access anymore), but you won’t lose the history.

Here’s a 1-minute video on how to remove users.

Want to know more? At Moraware, we make software for countertop fabricators. CounterGo is countertop drawing and estimating software. JobTracker is scheduling software that helps you eliminate the time you waste looking for job folders. RemnantSwap is a free place to buy and sell granite remnants with fabricators near you.

Related posts

Upgrading from JobTracker to Systemize: What’s the Deal?

Last year when we announced Systemize, we were only selling to new customers. As an existing Moraware customer, you’re probably wondering “Hey, what about me?” We haven’t forgotten about you, awesome customer! Before upgrading our existing customers, we...

New Feature: Autosave in CounterGo

If you're new to Moraware, you might not know that we make updates to the software almost every day. Even though we're making things better, it's not usually worth a blog post, but today we released a new feature we wanted to share with you! In CounterGo, there's now...

A Strange Number is Calling Me & Other Spooky Things

It's that time of year - the leaves are falling, the pumpkins are carved, and we're here to tell some spooky stories heard from the Moraware team! Stranger Numbers You've just gotten your third cup of coffee and finally get a chance to sit down and go over the...

Share This